Share |                           
Your cart is empty

Vernor Vinge 20 ebooks Collection EPUB


About Vernor Vinge
Vernor Vinge's two most important books are the two large screen space operas he wrote in the 1990s--A Fire Upon the Deep and A Deepness in the Sky; the second is a loose prequel to the former, so that we know all the way through of the eventual fate of the trickster protagonist. Both are dominated by big concepts--the idea that certain technologies are only possible on the fringes of the galaxy and that the further in you go, the harder it is to think at all, let alone construct artificial intelligences; Vinge's is not a friendly universe, though some of his aliens are as likable as it is possible to be when really strange and Other. A Fire across the Deep has its action--a resurgent AI blight threatens all life--commented on by a galaxy-wide e-conference, while A Deepness in the Sky's planet-bound arachnid aliens are in some ways more like modern humans than the Earth-descended humans spying on them from space. Of his earlier novels, Marooned in Realtime is an effective murder mystery in which the victim was abandoned to live and die alone on a deserted Earth while her companions jumped further and further forward within a stasis field.

20 ebooks:
Series Across Real Time
Vernor Vinge - Realtime 01 - The Peace War
Vernor Vinge - Realtime 03 - Marooned in Real Time
Vernor Vinge - Realtime Omnibus - Across Real Time
Series Zones of Thought
Vernor Vinge - Zones of Thought 01 - A Deepness in the Sky
Vernor Vinge - Zones of Thought 02 - A Fire upon the Deep
Vernor Vinge - Zones of Thought 03 - The Children of the Sky
Vernor Vinge - Zones of Thought Trilogy # Deepness in the Sky, Fire Upon the Deep, Children of the Sky
Vernor Vinge - Tatja Grimm's World
Vernor Vinge - The Witling
Vernor Vinge - Rainbows End
Vernor Vinge - Grimm's Story
Vernor Vinge - Original Sin
Vernor Vinge - The Barbarian Princess
Vernor Vinge - Fast Times At Fairmont High
Vernor Vinge - The Cookie Monster

Vernor Vinge - Technological Singularity
Vernor Vinge - Bomb Scare
Vernor Vinge - Just Peace
Vernor Vinge - The Collected Stories of Vernor Vinge
Non fiction
Vernor Vinge - True Names (with James Frenkel)

The ebooks download link or zip file will be send to you by email within 24 hours after payment.If you don't received,maybe in spam.please check.
Thank you.